CSK Owner Name in IPL [2024] – Who is the Real Owner of CSK?

CSK the short form of Chennai Super Kings is one of the most famous franchises in the Indian Premier League.

Cricket holds a special place in Indian hearts, almost like a deeply rooted tradition. The Indian Premier League (IPL) is like a grand festival for cricket lovers, and one of the star attractions is the Chennai Super Kings (CSK).

But who’s the real owner of CSK in 2024? This article will take you on a journey through CSK’s history, its ownership, and how we’ve arrived at the present moment.

Chennai Super Kings in IPL 2024

TournamentIndian Premier League (IPL)
CoachStephen Fleming
CaptainMS Dhoni
Vice CaptainRavindra Jadeja
Official SponsorIndian Cements, TVS Eurogrip

The History of CSK Ownership

The Chennai Super Kings, affectionately known as CSK, has been a powerhouse in the IPL since its inception in 2008. This franchise has achieved remarkable success, including multiple IPL championships. However, like any great team, it has faced its share of ups and downs.

Who is the real owner of CSK in IPL 2024?

As of 2024, the Chennai Super Kings are owned by Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd., with N. Srinivasan & Rupa Gurunath continuing to be a significant figures in the team’s management.

Who Owned CSK in the Past?

In the early years, CSK was captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni, under the ownership of India Cements. The face behind this conglomerate was N. Srinivasan, a prominent figure in Indian cricket.

What are the Challenges Faced by CSK

While CSK has had a glorious history, they’ve also faced challenges, including controversies and scandals. Managing the team’s legacy is not always smooth sailing.


Chennai Super Kings, a much-loved IPL team, are still going strong in the 2024 IPL season. Their journey, from being owned by India Cements to becoming the Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd. today, shows their determination and love for the game.

For extra info and the latest news, check out the CSK official website. So, get ready to support the ‘Men in Yellow’ in the upcoming IPL season!

Frequently Asked Questions

Who is the current owner of the CSK?

In 2024, the Chennai Super Kings are under the ownership of Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd., and important people like N. Srinivasan and Rupa Gurunath are still key figures in managing the team.

Who are the star players in CSK?

Some of the star players who make the team famous are MS Dhoni, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja etc.

How many times did CSK reach the IPL final?

They reached the IPL Final 10 times in 2008, 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2018, 2019, 2021 and 2023.

How many times did CSK win the IPL title?

CSK won the IPL title five times in the years 2010, 2011, 2018, 2021 and 2023.