Fastest Centuries in IPL History [2008-2024] – Who has the Record of the Fastest Centuries?

The IPL 2024 season was filled with thrilling cricket matches, showcasing highs and lows for the participating teams.

The Indian Premier League (IPL) is famous for big hitting, with amazing batting performances. One special record is for the fastest centuries, showing just how explosive T20 cricket can be.

Fastest Centuries in IPL History

RankPlayerRunsBalls Faced to Reach 100AgainstDate
1Chris Gayle (RCB)17530PWI23 April 2013
2Yusuf Pathan (RR)10037MI13 March 2010
3David Miller (PBKS)10138RCB06 May 2013
4Adam Gilchrist (DEC)10942MI27 April 2008
5AB de Villiers (RCB)12943GL14 May 2016
6David Warner (SRH)12643KKR30 April 2017
7Sanath Jayasuriya (MI)11445CSK14 May 2008
8Mayank Agarwal (PBKS)10645RR27 September 2020
9Murali Vijay (CSK)12746RR03 April 2010
10Chris Gayle (RCB)11746PBKS06 May 2015

Chris Gayle, the dynamic West Indian batsman, holds the record for the fastest century in IPL history.

He achieved this incredible feat in only 30 balls during a match for the Royal Challengers Bangalore against the Pune Warriors India in the 2013 season.

Gayle’s explosive innings were packed with strong hitting, demonstrating his mastery in T20 cricket.

His record-breaking century is a remarkable accomplishment in IPL history, inspiring future cricketers to aim for greatness.


Fastest Centuries in IPL 2024

Coming Soon.

Centuries in IPL 2023

Shubman Gill10158GTSRHAhmedabad
Prabhsimran Singh10365PBKSDCDelhi
Suryakumar Yadav103*49MIGTMumbai
Yashasvi Jaiswal12462RRMIMumbai
Venkatesh Iyer10451KKRMIMumbai
Harry Brook100*55SRHKKRKolkata
Heinrich Klaasen104*51SRHRCBHyderabad
Virat Kohli10063RCBSRHHyderabad


In conclusion, the lineup of batsmen with the quickest centuries in IPL history showcases the league’s commitment to excellence. These players have not only made their mark in cricket history but also motivated future generations with their remarkable performances.


Who has the record for the fastest century in IPL history?

Chris Gayle, the dynamic West Indian batsman, holds the record for the fastest century in IPL history. He took 30 balls to reach 100.

Who won the Inaugural Orange Cap in the IPL?

In IPL 2008, Shaun Marsh, the Australian batsman, secured the Orange Cap by amassing 616 runs at an impressive average of 68.44.

What is the fastest century of AB de Villiers?

AB de Villiers made his fastest hundred within 43 balls against Gujarat Lions in IPL 2016.